Click here to post your comment

Give Your Feedback

Giving us your views simply couldn't be easier. All you have to do is complete the form below and press SEND. You can give your name if you want to but you don't have to.

We won't publish comments that are abusive, threatening or contain unsuitable words, but other than this we really will publish real comments, complaints and praise from anyone..... and we will ensure that your comments are shared with the relevant department. Any reply from West Midlands Police will be posted so that everyone can see it.

What station and area do you want to tell us about?

(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Optional)
(Optional)
(Optional)

Make your comment here:

(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
Required fields missing, please check the form above.

Your Feedback

You can use the filter options to search for comments made and responses from West Midlands Police.

If you want to make a private comment or talk to someone directly please get in touch with your local officers in the normal way - you can reach West Midlands Police by calling 101 or via their website - www.west-midlands.police.uk

To make a comment private or publically using this website please fill out the Feedback form. 

A member of the public wrote:

i think the justice system in this country is a joke, my husband was attacked outside my own home, by the next door neighbours son. he got kicked to the floor and in the process had to go to hospital, where he was told he had a fracture to the arm, the lad has been let off, we in the mean time are bein shouted and screamed at by relatives of theres, nothing is bein done, my husband cant drive for over 6 weeks he cant help look after me who i am disabled. so please comment on what to do.

The Police say:

Thank you for your comment and we are sorry you feel let down by the Police. In order for us to make some further enquiries in to this case and to formulate a meaningful response please could you provide your husband’s name, address and the date of the offence. Many thanks

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

We had a car hanging round over two nights 4.00am to07.30 back at 20.00 the next night we reported this 3 times police came twice on the second visit they came straight away caught the car ,police had words with driver and we have not seen this car since, It is nice to know low level things still matter Thank you and well done,

A member of the public wrote:

My police officer pc3678 jephcott was so lovely and understanding, he made me feel that my sistuaton was going to be taken seriously and I can finally be safe, so thank you again.

The Police say:

Thank you for your kind words regarding PC Jephcott. It's great to hear that he has been such good support and that you now feel safe and reassured as a result of the officers’ actions. Your comments have been passed on to the Officer and his supervisors

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

Just over a week ago my family home was burgled whilst my two children, there father and I were sleeping. We were woke up by the thieves and called the police straight away. They were there within minutes and were extremely attentive to us. I have been kept in the loop with everything that has been happening and felt the service has done all they can help. I'm truly grateful for what you do. After a few horrendous nights of not being able to sleep I was told that police would be up and down my road throughout the night to check the area which was a massive help in getting me to calm down. I haven't got a bad word to say at all. I feel everything has been handled professionally and everyone involved who I have spoken with has been reassuring and kind. 5 star rating from us here. Keep up the good work.

A member of the public wrote:

PC Gilbert (20046) & PC Cox (20783) attended a road traffic accident my wife and myself were involved in whilst travelling in a taxi. Although the taxi company had arranged another taxi to transport us to our destination, the police officers tracked us down to ensure we were o.k. and then arranged an ambulance. I must praise the way they handled the situation and the care they took with us to ensure we had support during a difficult situation. We really appreciated this approach and can not thank you enough.

The Police say:

Many thanks for posting your comments on this site. It's great to hear that our officers tracked you down to ensure you were both ok following the incident in the taxi. Your comments have been forwarded to the officers and their supervisors.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

i would like you to pass on my families good wishes to your police team for their prompt,professional and impartial intervention in a circumstance of anti social behaviour.i would like to thank in particular inspector helen bailey of east birmingham team and most especially sgt 6989 hanif ullah for dealing with this matter in such a profesional and timely manner.many thanks to all involved.regards steve smith.

A member of the public wrote:

I have recently reported a crime on two occasions in the past 18 days. On the first occasion, no one from the control centre called me. On the second occasion someone did call me but then they claimed half way through that they couldn't hear me. That is appalling behaviour. If that was true, why did she not call back? The crime that I was reporting was a group of kids who have recently decided to station themselves on Ballard Walk, smoke drugs, throw litter everywhere, playing football, causing a nuisance to many neighbours and crush flowers being maintained by the Council. A lady had asked them to leave but they won't. All in all a waste of public money. So if we can't rely on the police force to take action then who should we be turning to?

The Police say:

Good morning, thank you for leaving your comments on this website. We are sorry you have had problems trying to report some incidents of anti-social behaviour in your area. We are aware that at times of high demand there can be a slightly longer than usual wait to get through on the 101 number. This is a problem Force Contact are aware of and are working hard to address. The concerns you have highlighted within the Ballard Walk area have been brought to the attention of the neighbourhood team for the area, which is Smiths Wood Neighbourhood Team who can be contacted by email at: smithswood@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk

A member of the public wrote:

Having a car stolen and another car broken into. Still not heard anything from police. A complete and utter waste off time. Everything done over the phone, zero contact later. Few days after incident found two pieces of card with our two crime reference numbers on in our letter box, which we already had! That was it, they didn't even bother to the ring the doorbell.......quite simply an absolute disgrace.

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you feel you have been let down by the Police. Having made some enquiries it would appear that this investigation is still continuing and a number of lines of enquiry are being pursued. We understand that you have been and continue to be kept fully updated throughout.

A member of the public wrote:

A great response to my breakdown situation, p.c.21989 Wiggins in attendance was a gentleman and a credit to the force, many thanks

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments which have been forwarded to PC Wiggins and his supervisors. It's great to hear he left such a positive impression on you. We hope the situation got resolved swiftly.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

Thank you for your help with the travelers in Surrey crescent and the swift removel of the unwanted problems that bring. Thank you .

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

A great big thank you to the Officers who attended my hit&run incident at the junction of Tyburn Rd&Kingsbury Rd. PC Boland and the other officer whose name I did not get were Brilliant, both with me and my property. I am back home still in much pain and extremely wary of venturing out again once physically healed. Pity we could not find the person involved, next time it could be a fatality.

A member of the public wrote:

I appreciate everyone expresses themselves in their own way, but I really don't think it is appropriate for you to be publishing vulgar and offensive swearwords on this website. Even if you don't care about it, I don't want to read it. Please edit out any vulgarities or swear words in future - at least use asterixes to blank out some letters so the meaning is clear but the public don't have to read this sort of offensive language. Children may read this site.

The Police say:

You are absolutely correct. We try not to publish rude/offensive words. Sometimes posts do slip through the net and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. The site has now been reviewed and any posts deemed to contain inappropriate wording have been removed. We apologise for any offence caused.

A member of the public wrote:

The terms and conditions of your website quite rightly state the following.. "The names of staff or officers who receive negative criticism will be blanked out before the comments are published, because they are not able to defend themselves on this website." Yet I have seen plenty of police officers named on this site subjected to negative criticism. Why aren't you sticking to your own policies? Surely you need to be fair to your own staff?

The Police say:

Once again, thank you for pointing this out, the relevant posts have been removed

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

I was pleased with the response and follow up visits. The Officers were polite and put me at my ease. Thank you.

A member of the public wrote:

I would like to say a big thank you to the 4 police officers who helped me tonight when my car broke down on the leamington road with my 3 young children. The junction is very busy and would have been very dangerous to get my children out of the car without police assistance. The officers pushed my car off the road and then Two officers drove me and the children home. I really don't know what I would have done without their assistance as my husband was at work and my family are all on holiday. Unfortunately I didn't get their collar number but it was approximately 6.30pm tonight (2nd August) so please if you can pass on my thanks. I appreciate how stretched the police are and how precious their time is. Nancy

The Police say:

Nancy, we would expect nothing less from our officers. Ultimately this is exactly why many officers join the Police, in order to help people. It sounds as if they were in the right place at the right time to help you out when you needed it. Your comments have been forwarded to the Senior Leadership Team at Coventry. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on this website

A member of the public wrote:

My partner was mugged on Friday evening on Northfield High Street outside the HSBC bank, shortly after he had used the cashpoint to withdraw money. Whoever mugged him knocked him unconscious and stole his phone and wallet which contained £50 in cash, his new monthly bus pass, his driving licence and his bank cards. He reported this to you on Saturday once he had access to a phone and an officer visited his home to take details of the incident. The officer looked at his head wound, telling him it was superficial, and gave him a reference number. He also informed Robert that he would look at the CCTV which was located outside and around the bank. Robert contacted Vodafone over the weekend to report his phone stolen and on Monday rang them again to claim on his insurance for a new phone. On speaking to Vodafone he was told that the reference number was not a crime reference number and therefore not registered on the crimes database. He was told to re contact the police which he did on Monday – he walked down to Bournville Lane police station and requested a crime reference number, however was told that the officer was not on duty and therefore he would have to email him as the incident was not deemed as a crime. Personally we think this is disgusting that a mugging/robbery is no longer deemed as a crime when a person has been knocked unconscious and robbed, he is also have recurrent nightmares since Friday evening. He is now left without a phone but will still have to pay for his contract until September 2017 when it runs out. He has had no other contact from yourself, which in itself is disgusting but for a mugging to now not be deemed a crime is ridiculous

The Police say:

Katie, thank you for your comments, which have caused a little concern in relation to the way your partner has been dealt with. This matter has been passed to Sergeant Conroy to investigate further to establish exactly what has happened. We have been informed that an officer will be in contact with your partner to obtain further details from him. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any distress which may have been caused to your partner or yourself

A member of the public wrote:

Thank you to the 101 call handler for the assistance with my call and offering a solution to what was only a minor issue but causing me a massive issue. The Response received from the @hodge hill police was also very prompt and very helpful.

The Police say:

Thanks for your kind words. It is good to hear that between West Midlands Police call handlers and the Hodge Hill Team they were able to resolve your issues swiftly. We always aim to provide a quality service to members of the public and it sounds as if on this occasion we have achieved just that.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

I just wanted to say that as I was dreading driving home after an evening shift at 10pm Friday night through Small Heath (due to street racing) I was so relieved that there was a fantastic police presence on the streets and it made such a difference! I can't tell you how nice it was to have a normal drive through Birmingham, it's usually quite scary to be honest nowadays. Anyway I just wanted to say thanks and that I make this journey often and I defiantly made a difference

A member of the public wrote:

The Police are a complete waste of tax payers money. My Business as been broken into on 13 occasions this year. Wolverhampton police do not care !!! They persecute the victim and reward the criminal !!!

The Police say:

I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received from Wolverhampton Police, unfortunately without further details the incidents cannot be identified and reviewed. Please provide details of your business with times and dates of the incidents along with any reference numbers you have been provided.

A member of the public wrote:

We reported a party that was getting out of hand 3 times and my neighbour reported the same problem twice the reports were between 7.30 pm and 10.30 pm we were dismissed with a frivilous attitude and the problem which could have been sorted has so far continued it is now 1.30am disgusting

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that you feel WMP failed to respond appropriately. With the limited information you have provided, police systems have been checked and there is a rowdy party reported with officers attending the scene at 2033hrs in the Northfield area. There they find two people standing outside a premises and two more in a nearby vehicle with no excessive noise, officers are then diverted to an emergency incident. Following a further call an apology is provided to the caller for a lack of resources at 2300hrs and a follow up visit is made by a PCSO the following morning.