Click here to post your comment

Give Your Feedback

Giving us your views simply couldn't be easier. All you have to do is complete the form below and press SEND. You can give your name if you want to but you don't have to.

We won't publish comments that are abusive, threatening or contain unsuitable words, but other than this we really will publish real comments, complaints and praise from anyone..... and we will ensure that your comments are shared with the relevant department. Any reply from West Midlands Police will be posted so that everyone can see it.

What station and area do you want to tell us about?

(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Optional)
(Optional)
(Optional)

Make your comment here:

(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
Required fields missing, please check the form above.

Your Feedback

You can use the filter options to search for comments made and responses from West Midlands Police.

If you want to make a private comment or talk to someone directly please get in touch with your local officers in the normal way - you can reach West Midlands Police by calling 101 or via their website - www.west-midlands.police.uk

To make a comment private or publically using this website please fill out the Feedback form. 

A member of the public wrote:

A great response to my breakdown situation, p.c.21989 Wiggins in attendance was a gentleman and a credit to the force, many thanks

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments which have been forwarded to PC Wiggins and his supervisors. It's great to hear he left such a positive impression on you. We hope the situation got resolved swiftly.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

Thank you for your help with the travelers in Surrey crescent and the swift removel of the unwanted problems that bring. Thank you .

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

A great big thank you to the Officers who attended my hit&run incident at the junction of Tyburn Rd&Kingsbury Rd. PC Boland and the other officer whose name I did not get were Brilliant, both with me and my property. I am back home still in much pain and extremely wary of venturing out again once physically healed. Pity we could not find the person involved, next time it could be a fatality.

A member of the public wrote:

I appreciate everyone expresses themselves in their own way, but I really don't think it is appropriate for you to be publishing vulgar and offensive swearwords on this website. Even if you don't care about it, I don't want to read it. Please edit out any vulgarities or swear words in future - at least use asterixes to blank out some letters so the meaning is clear but the public don't have to read this sort of offensive language. Children may read this site.

The Police say:

You are absolutely correct. We try not to publish rude/offensive words. Sometimes posts do slip through the net and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. The site has now been reviewed and any posts deemed to contain inappropriate wording have been removed. We apologise for any offence caused.

A member of the public wrote:

The terms and conditions of your website quite rightly state the following.. "The names of staff or officers who receive negative criticism will be blanked out before the comments are published, because they are not able to defend themselves on this website." Yet I have seen plenty of police officers named on this site subjected to negative criticism. Why aren't you sticking to your own policies? Surely you need to be fair to your own staff?

The Police say:

Once again, thank you for pointing this out, the relevant posts have been removed

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

I was pleased with the response and follow up visits. The Officers were polite and put me at my ease. Thank you.

A member of the public wrote:

I would like to say a big thank you to the 4 police officers who helped me tonight when my car broke down on the leamington road with my 3 young children. The junction is very busy and would have been very dangerous to get my children out of the car without police assistance. The officers pushed my car off the road and then Two officers drove me and the children home. I really don't know what I would have done without their assistance as my husband was at work and my family are all on holiday. Unfortunately I didn't get their collar number but it was approximately 6.30pm tonight (2nd August) so please if you can pass on my thanks. I appreciate how stretched the police are and how precious their time is. Nancy

The Police say:

Nancy, we would expect nothing less from our officers. Ultimately this is exactly why many officers join the Police, in order to help people. It sounds as if they were in the right place at the right time to help you out when you needed it. Your comments have been forwarded to the Senior Leadership Team at Coventry. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on this website

A member of the public wrote:

My partner was mugged on Friday evening on Northfield High Street outside the HSBC bank, shortly after he had used the cashpoint to withdraw money. Whoever mugged him knocked him unconscious and stole his phone and wallet which contained £50 in cash, his new monthly bus pass, his driving licence and his bank cards. He reported this to you on Saturday once he had access to a phone and an officer visited his home to take details of the incident. The officer looked at his head wound, telling him it was superficial, and gave him a reference number. He also informed Robert that he would look at the CCTV which was located outside and around the bank. Robert contacted Vodafone over the weekend to report his phone stolen and on Monday rang them again to claim on his insurance for a new phone. On speaking to Vodafone he was told that the reference number was not a crime reference number and therefore not registered on the crimes database. He was told to re contact the police which he did on Monday – he walked down to Bournville Lane police station and requested a crime reference number, however was told that the officer was not on duty and therefore he would have to email him as the incident was not deemed as a crime. Personally we think this is disgusting that a mugging/robbery is no longer deemed as a crime when a person has been knocked unconscious and robbed, he is also have recurrent nightmares since Friday evening. He is now left without a phone but will still have to pay for his contract until September 2017 when it runs out. He has had no other contact from yourself, which in itself is disgusting but for a mugging to now not be deemed a crime is ridiculous

The Police say:

Katie, thank you for your comments, which have caused a little concern in relation to the way your partner has been dealt with. This matter has been passed to Sergeant Conroy to investigate further to establish exactly what has happened. We have been informed that an officer will be in contact with your partner to obtain further details from him. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any distress which may have been caused to your partner or yourself

A member of the public wrote:

Thank you to the 101 call handler for the assistance with my call and offering a solution to what was only a minor issue but causing me a massive issue. The Response received from the @hodge hill police was also very prompt and very helpful.

The Police say:

Thanks for your kind words. It is good to hear that between West Midlands Police call handlers and the Hodge Hill Team they were able to resolve your issues swiftly. We always aim to provide a quality service to members of the public and it sounds as if on this occasion we have achieved just that.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

I just wanted to say that as I was dreading driving home after an evening shift at 10pm Friday night through Small Heath (due to street racing) I was so relieved that there was a fantastic police presence on the streets and it made such a difference! I can't tell you how nice it was to have a normal drive through Birmingham, it's usually quite scary to be honest nowadays. Anyway I just wanted to say thanks and that I make this journey often and I defiantly made a difference

A member of the public wrote:

The Police are a complete waste of tax payers money. My Business as been broken into on 13 occasions this year. Wolverhampton police do not care !!! They persecute the victim and reward the criminal !!!

The Police say:

I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received from Wolverhampton Police, unfortunately without further details the incidents cannot be identified and reviewed. Please provide details of your business with times and dates of the incidents along with any reference numbers you have been provided.

A member of the public wrote:

We reported a party that was getting out of hand 3 times and my neighbour reported the same problem twice the reports were between 7.30 pm and 10.30 pm we were dismissed with a frivilous attitude and the problem which could have been sorted has so far continued it is now 1.30am disgusting

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that you feel WMP failed to respond appropriately. With the limited information you have provided, police systems have been checked and there is a rowdy party reported with officers attending the scene at 2033hrs in the Northfield area. There they find two people standing outside a premises and two more in a nearby vehicle with no excessive noise, officers are then diverted to an emergency incident. Following a further call an apology is provided to the caller for a lack of resources at 2300hrs and a follow up visit is made by a PCSO the following morning.

A member of the public wrote:

I am abbsoutley disgusted by west midalnds police and they way they have delt with a crime they was left to investigate. In my view they are a waste of time contacting if you have been a victim of an assult. And i certainly will not be using west midland police ever agian.

The Police say:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in respect of your recent interaction with West Midlands Police. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you were provided with and would welcome the opportunity to be able to have a closer look at exactly what happened and what in particular you are not happy with. As an organisation we are always striving to learn from mistakes made and improve the service we provide to the public. If you would like to provide us with further details we would gladly attempt to resolve your issues.

A member of the public wrote:

I would like to thank PC Wood 9255 who I believe is based at Handsworth Station for his excellent response and handling of a problem of bikers on the recreation ground next door to where I live today. He gave me a crime scene number by text but it hasn`t come through. Is there anyway you can contact this officer for me and ask him to contact me so he can give me the number? Also,please pass on my regards for a very professional job done today. Many thanks

The Police say:

Thank you for taking the time to express your thanks to PC Wood. Please accept our apologies your crime number didn't come through by text and we trust that you have now received it via email. Your comments have been forwarded to the officer and their supervisor. We trust that the matter you reported has now been resolved.

A member of the public wrote:

Rather than dialing 999 tonight to report a non important matter I attempted to contact the police on the 101 to save wasting important resources and time...It turn out they wasted mine instead!! It is a work related issue that has to be reported within 24 hours. I have rang 3 times in a 30min period and no one has answered my call. What is this country coming to when you cant even contact the police these days?? verdict...Shockingly poor!

The Police say:

Hi Richard, We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to contact us on the evening of 18th July and appreciate that you would find this poor. Can I inform you of the call demand that comes into 101 and specifically on the day you called we were offered 5084 calls, whilst I appreciate your call is important to you as it is to us but on occasions we may not get to answer all calls, we did however manage to answer all calls that day within an average of 61 seconds. We take pride in our service delivery and serving the public but unfortunately on occasions we might not get this right first time, we do appreciate feedback for learning and we are always working towards making improvements to our service where we can. Has your issue been resolved? If you still need to report an issue please can you submit your best contact details and I will ensure that a member of 101 contacts you to assist. Kind regards Lisa Ottley Contact Centre Manager

A member of the public wrote:

When I first phoned 101 to report a protracted Road-Rage incident which I had witnessed, I was told that I would have to visit my local police station in order to make a report and that they would not take the details over the phone. I was also told that in order for any action to be taken under the Road Traffic Offences act I would need to provide details of other independent witnesses to the event, otherwise it would be my word against the driver. After obtaining these details, I looked online for my nearest open police station, and since I could find no details I called 101 the second time. I was told that I would have to visit either Bournville Lane or West Bromwich police stations. I am not familiar with the location of either of these stations, and either one is over 5 miles from my address. I was told that there was no email or web-based form which I could use for the purpose of reporting this incident, neither would the 101 call-handler take any further details over the phone. I said that it appeared that West Midlands Police appeared to be deliberately obstructive in allowing me to report what I considered was a crime. I was eventually given this email address and told that I could send an email with the details. I was given no reference number however was told that the email could be linked to my calls to 101 by means of my mobile telephone number.

The Police say:

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on this website. We are sorry you feel you have been deliberately obstructed from reporting this matter. This is absolutely not the case. Dependent upon the exact nature of the incident you are reporting will dictate how you are required to report it. If you are wishing to report a crime, ie, you have been assaulted then you can phone 101 and make an appointment either for an officer to attend your home address or for you to attend a Police station. If however you are wanting to report a traffic matter (Road Traffic Collision) then you will need to attend your nearest Police Station and report this via a 'self-reporting form'. You will therefore have been given the correct information by the call handler if indeed it is a traffic matter you are trying to report. This website is a facility to leave a comment regarding the Police, be it positive or negative. It is not a means to report an incident, crime or otherwise. As such you will still be required to report this matter either via 101 or at your Police station. We are sorry for any confusion which may have been created during the phone calls you have had with different call handlers.

A member of the public wrote:

I would like to thank all the police officers and volunteers that were involved in the search for my brother Julian Kulpa who went missing on the 18th june 2016. The police were all very professional and extremely sensitive and caring. They kept us fully informed and when they eventually found him they showed us great compassion in this sad situation and were extremely helpful . Again we would like to say a thank you for all their help.

The Police say:

Andy, thank you for your comment. We are so sorry the search for Julian ended the way it did and can only imagine the upset and trauma you and your family are going through right now. We would expect nothing less from the officers who were involved in the search for your brother and the family liaison officers who will have liaised with you and your family. We are grateful you have taken the time to post on this website in light of everything else which must be taking up your time.

A member of the public wrote:

I had encountered my first police experience yesterday and I found it horrendous. Before my sister even spoke we sensed attitude from the lady we spoke to at the reception. She was extremely rude and when we spoke about our right to be spoken to with respect she continued to be rude. I was in complete shock I had never expected to be spoken to with this manner from someone representing the police? All we wanted to do is file our case and in al honestly I'm not to sure if I feel comfortable approaching the police again. The only time her attitude changed was when we asked for her name and badge number. I was very disappointed and would like this to be raised and looked into. It's really not fair on the public to have to experience this when we are stressed to begin with.

The Police say:

I’m really sorry to hear about the service you have received when you have attended Bournville Police station. It really concerns me that you have been made to feel like this by a member of West Midlands Police staff. If you are able to make contact with us via contactus@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk with your contact details so that I can speak to you and look into this further. Public Contact Office Manager

A member of the public wrote:

My 20 year old son (a sensible, law abiding citizen, has no criminal record & happens to be studying law at university)was stopped whilst driving by a motorcyclist police officer for apparently driving without insurance. When asked why he was stopped, the officer stated that plate recognition cameras had confirmed vehicle being driven was not insured. My son in response stated that he was surprised and shocked at this allegation and proceeded to show the officer current and a valid insurance policy via his smartphone in the form of a E-mail from the insurance company. He also proceeded to show the officer an online banking statement to confirm monthly premiums being paid (one of those premiums were actually deducted on the day in question) from his bank account. It was discovered by the officer after having a look at my sons online insurance policy that one alphabetical letter from his cars registration number was incorrectly printed on his policy documents. This resulted in the officer phoning the Motor Insurance Database, who confirmed no current or valid insurance on the vehicle. Despite overwhelming evidence from my son confirming valid insurance the officer proceeded to issue some form of filled in document to my son stating the vehicle will be seized with immediate effect and held in a police compound. My son was then informed that only upon producing evidence of a new and updated certificate of insurance at the police station, his vehicle would be available for release. Furthermore, to add insult to injury, my son had to pay £150 to have his car released from the compound. All of this unnecessary course of action could have been avoided if the officer had spoken with insurance company. CONCLUSION: STOP HARASSING & PICKING ON THE INNOCENT LAW ABIDERS TO ACHIEVE YOUR TARGETS & PUT YOUR TIME, EFFORT & RESOURCES IN CATCHING THE REAL CRIMINALS!!!

The Police say:

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you feel your son was harassed and picked on. We would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that he was not specifically targeted. In relation to the insurance, officers take their information from a combination of the Police National Computer and ultimately the Motor Insurers Bureau (MIB). The MIB indicated your son did not hold a valid insurance certificate and therefore the vehicle was lawfully seized and the officer had acted in good faith with the information provided to him. If the information held by the insurance company regarding your sons vehicle was incorrect, this is a matter for the insurance company to sort out and to ensure that your son is fully insured. Had he have been involved in an accident he may have found himself with a large bill to pay as the insurance would not have been valid. To clarify, the officers do not work to targets. They work towards preventing crime, protecting the public and helping those in need.

A member of the public wrote: (User did not request a response)

PC 2300 Lawton & PC 7248 Welch. Arrived at my home within minutes & were totally wonderful. I was very upset, they were very patient with me & in such a short space of time made me feel so much better & offered their services over and above their call of duty. They offered to help make secure my car & helped to clear up glass & basicaly asked me if they could help in any way what so ever. Thank you both so much I really appreciated your help & assistance

Page 10 of 15